Spindle Fire

Once again, trying to keep up with regular updating. 

I’m still reading Spindle Fire, and I love it! It’s a beautiful read, and I like the difference between it and the Sleeping Beauty I already know. It’s probably one of my favorite things about fairy tale retellings. Taking an old story and making it new again. Keeping me on the edge of my seat but still having that sense of familiarity. I have been here before. 

Normally, I would have finished the book by now. However, since I’m recovering from a massive case of readers block I’ll take the fact that I’m nearly finished with a single entire book as a good sign.

I leave you with one of my favorite quotes so far. 

“…those brief hours when you are holding an unread story in your hands and don’t yet know how it will end….The not-yet-ness tastes sweeter than the thing you’re waiting for.”

And as always a question. What are your favorite fairy tale retellings? 

Leave a Reply

